Circle skirt sew along · Finished! · Modern Sewing · Sew alongs

The classy & neutral circle skirt

Well, I finally finished my circle skirt as part of Casey’s fabulous Circle Skirt Sew-Along. The skirt is made out of tan Pendleton wool that I got at the Washougal outlet for like $1.99 a yard. When you add in the price of the zipper and thread, the skirt cost about $5 to make.

I love this skirt so much! Even though it’s so totally basic (in both color and cut) there’s something so elegant and classy about it. Especially when combined with a black cashmere cardigan and patent heels. And red lipstick, of course!

Oh! And one with my favorite vintage hat! I really like how you can see the folds forming in the fabric as you move towards the bottom of the skirt in this shot.

 

Oh, and I totally realize that my cashmere sweater is missing a button! It fell off and I meant to sew it back on, but it’s at my parents’ house, which is about 60 miles away from where I am. So, that will get sewn back on this weekend.

4 thoughts on “The classy & neutral circle skirt

    1. Hi Jori!

      Thank you so much for your sweet comment. 🙂 My circle skirt was drafted as part of Casey’s circle skirt sew-along. However, if you don’t want to draft your own, I’ve had really good luck using Simplicity 2758 (View C).

      Good luck on your circle skirt!

Leave a comment