Blogging · Holidays · Musings

Farewell 2014, Hello 2015!

Happy New Year, everyone! I seemed to have fallen off the blogging bandwagon a bit towards the end of last year, but 2014 was such a monumental year in terms of sewing/crafting/personal stuff, that I thought it would be a good idea to take a trip down memory lane:

moi

image

IMG_1488

IMG_1648

IMG_2183

IMG_2308

IMG_2350

IMG_2435

IMG_0492

IMG_2803

  • Finally, in December, I crafted and sewed a ton of Christmas stuff (I made both the wreath and all the stockings in the photo) , but ran out of time to share these with you all due to quite a few social engagements and an increasingly hectic work schedule.

IMG_2864

So, what’s in store for me in 2015? A return to historic sewing, more cat-themed craziness, and traveling! I’ll be attending a historic women’s fashion conference in April (!), so there will be lots of sewing in preparation for that, and we may end up going to Europe this summer . I also want to focus on sewing more everyday, usable items for my modern wardrobe, and expand some of my vintage closet to be more useful as well (I have some fabulous dresses in there, but many I have only worn on a handful of occasions, or they were a one-off for a special event). 2015 promises to be a creative and crafty year, and I can’t wait!

 

12 thoughts on “Farewell 2014, Hello 2015!

  1. What a delightful round-up of the year! And please, please share your moments from the upcoming Fur and Feathers! I wish I could be there with you girls! It was one of my favorite things about Portland!

    Happy New Year to you, Pugsley and your British Boyfriend (trademark: Anna in Technicolor) 😉
    xoxo
    -Janey

  2. Your Christmassy flat looks absolutely gorgeous! I fell off the blogging bandwagon at the end of 2014 too, looking forward to more posts and projects this year!

Leave a Reply

