Personal · Pugsley

In which I return after a month with a cat

Dubrovnik
In Dubrovnik!

Oh, hello there! Remember me, that quirky, vintage-loving seamstress lady that blogs like once a month? Well, I’m back! I’ve actually been doing a crazy amount of sewing this past month, but have been too busy to blog about it. British Boyfriend (TM) and I went to Croatia in the middle of September for a week for his sister’s wedding and a much-needed vacation, which was lovely and fabulous, but involved a lot of sewing prep and packing. Oh, and then I got sick while I was there, and brought my cold home with me. So, last week I was recovering from icky cold and jet lag, and then this week, we adopted a cat. Yes, a cat. After years of sewing, I’m finally a real seamstress!

Pugsley

Anyways, his name is Pugsley, and he’s the sweetest orange and white kitty I’ve ever met. I’ve been wanting a furry creature for a while, and our trip to Croatia really cemented the need for a cat. They have so many felines crawling about (it’s right along the sea, so there are a ton of seafood restaurants), but they’re all feral, so petting was not allowed. When we got back to Portland, I decided to take a look at the humane society, and see what cats were available, and we ended up adopting Pugsley from the Multnomah County Animal Shelter (I fell in love after I saw his photo). If you’re in the Portland area and able to adopt a pet, I would highly recommend checking out them or the Oregon Humane Society, which currently has a plethora of kittens available. They do amazing work.

Besides cat-rearing, I have a couple trip-related posts having to do with sewing and vintage I’m hoping to get up over next couple of days, as well as some autumnal sewing and home dec projects in the works (we’re throwing our first Halloween party at the end of the month!). I’m also (slowly) getting caught up on all the lovely blogs I follow, and it’s so neat to see everyone’s fall projects. I have to say that winter is normally my favorite season, but for some reason, I’ve been really looking forward to autumn this year.

15 thoughts on “In which I return after a month with a cat

  1. I’m so jealous of your feline acquisition! I’ve been jonesing for a cat for so long, but it’s not the right time for me, yet. But soooooon! Until then, I will just live vicariously through you. 🙂

  2. Hello darling Pugsley, what a tremendously handsome feline fellow you are!!! Congratulations on your new furry family member! We adopted (rescue shelter program) our darling cat, (whom we named) Stella, when she was about 11 weeks old.back in 2008 She was the first pet Tony and I got together and has been the light of our lives (now, since March 2013, with our dog, Annie) ever since.

    Tons of happy hugs to both of you,
    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

