Blogging · Personal · Vintage · Vintage Modeling

The Adventues of PortlandiAnna

1P9A7881
Because everyone wears Bettie Page t-strap slingbacks when they go to Smith Rock, right?

Hey, readers! Long time no see, eh? I’ve been enjoying my new home in Portland immensely, although I haven’t started growing my own vegetables or biking everywhere (I’m working on it, the cars just drive so fast!). I did, however, see a bit of the new season of Portlandia being filmed, which included Fred Armisen in a dress. Readers, there are some things you can’t un-see, and this is definitely one of them . . .

Anyways, I’ve been up to a ton of fun stuff (my social life has never been this busy!) and, unfortunately, can’t blog about all of it. I would like to share some of the highlights with you, though:

1P9A7594

I had my 1920s housewarming party!

1P9A7646

1P9A7621

I love, love, love my new place, and it was so great to celebrate with friends both in and out of town, even if I was frantically making food and mixing together Speakeasy Champagne punch (which is delicious, by the way!).

1P9A7608

Sadly, the 1920s dress I wanted to wear kept falling apart the more I tried to repair it (this is possibly vintage clothing karma, right?) and so I wore a fabulous 1920s silk kimono I got from AlexSandra’s Vintage Emporium instead, as well as a 20s headdress that I cobbled together myself out of some really neat braided cording, feathers, and a jewelry pendant. Tutorial, anyone?

Speaking of AlexSandra, I’ve been modeling more for her shop, and also did my first fashion show with her! Readers, it’s so much fun being a 5’4″ model, and I’m so grateful to her for letting me do so. And, if you’re close to my size, you’re in luck because the swimsuit I modeled is still available!

Finally, a huge “thank you!” to all of you that have stuck around. I know two months is a long time with no posts, and I have some big plans to make the blog spectacular. I *finally* got a new laptop (I’m thinking I’ll use the old HP as a paperweight) so I have big plans to post more and do some awesome video tutorials. Alright, off to go put a bird on something and call it art. 😉

* All photos courtesy of Duane Bolland of Flexible Light Photography.

8 thoughts on “The Adventues of PortlandiAnna

  1. Im very to hear (read) from you again, and im happy that you have such joy’s in your life, you looks gorgous in the pictures.

    Greets from your Viking friend ❤

Leave a Reply

