1850s · 1850s sewing · 1860s · Dress · In-Progress

Sneak Peak: Ballgown bodice

DSCN4848

Just a quick look at my current project – a Civil War ballgown! I’ll be attending my first proper ball this Saturday and I hope to have this done in time, which is proving to be difficult with how crazy things have been lately. Anyways, I still have the skirt to hem and pleat, and most of the bodice to finish, including the pleated bertha (top drapey thing) which is taking way longer to finish than I expected (of course). 😉 Hope everyone is having a nice week!

17 thoughts on “Sneak Peak: Ballgown bodice

  1. Oh my gosh! This sounds amazing! I can’t wait to see it completed! Also, a Civil War ball!? How marvelous does that sound? I can’t wait to see the completed dress and read about the event!

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a Reply

