Giveaway · Pattern

The Multi-Era Pattern Giveaway!

Happy New Year, readers! I’ve decided to kick off 2013 by giving away not one, not two, but THREE patterns! You see, when I sat down to choose what item in my stash I would like to give away, I realized that the blog here is multi-faceted and that I have readers that visit here for a variety of reasons, be it my costuming, vintage dalliances, or modern sewing. I couldn’t pick just one pattern to embody all 3 of those things, so I’ve decided to give away 3 patterns instead!

The patterns, from left to right are:

1) Simplicity 7212, which includes patterns for a pinner apron, collar, undersleeves, and 2 dresses, perfect for mid-19th century stuff. Includes sizes 6, 8, 10, 12.

2) Simplicity 2127, a peasant blouse pattern published in 1951 in a size 16 (this is vintage sizing, which equates to a 34″ bust and 28″ waist). The pattern envelope is a bit torn, but all of the pieces are there, and the best part is that the tissue actually has printed stuff on it! No more having to decipher those perforations.

3) Simplicity 2508, a Project Runway coat pattern with lots of options. I know Spring is right around the corner, but it’s still cold outside and cute peacoats still a necessity. Includes sizes 4, 6, 8, 10, and 12.

To enter, please leave a comment below with which pattern(s) you want. I’ll close the giveaway a week from today on Tuesday, January 8th at 7 pm PT and then draw 3 winners at random. Good luck!

9 thoughts on “The Multi-Era Pattern Giveaway!

  1. wow! this is great! I would love the coat pattern! It is my goal to make at least one coat this year and I love peacoats! 😀

Leave a Reply

