Modern Sewing · SSS '11

SSS ’11: Days 6, 7, & 8

Continuing along with my outfits for Self Stitched September!

Day 6:

Can you believe that this is the first day of SSS that I wore my “red, white, and black all over dress!?” I couldn’t! Anyways, wore this dress on Tuesday while volunteering at my old elementary school. It was so comfy and nice to wear on one of the unusually hot September days we’ve been having here in the Pac NW.

Day 7:

You’ve already seen this one, but I wore my “Chuck’s Peach ‘Pigeon'” Dress on this day while spending the day crafting.

Day 8:

Spent this day running errands with my dad and doing some other tasks around the house. Wore my basic black skirt complete with waist-cinching belt and white t-shirt. Oh, and red slippers! Wearing slippers is actually incredibly common in Polish households and it’s something that’s become a real habit for me. Anyways, I picked up these adorable red leather slippers while in Poland during study abroad 2 months ago, as the blue ones that I normally use are on there last legs. I also got a pair for winter that looks like oxford shoes with fuzzy fake fur inside! Oh, slippers, how I adore thee. 😉

Leave a Reply

