Modern Sewing · SSS '11

SSS ’11: Days 3, 4, & 5

Continuing along with the first week of Self-Stitched September:

Day 3:

Unfortunately, didn’t get a photo on this day! Was incredibly busy running errands and doing other things around the house. Shamelessly though, I repeated Day 3’s outfit on Day 5, so scroll down below to see what I wore on this day.

Day 4:

Day 4 was spent wearing a dress that I made last year from a blue floral print cotton and a heavily altered Butterick 4443, after seeing something similar that I really liked at Anthropologie last year. Are you starting to see a trend of me knocking-off Anthropologie garments that I like, because I am. đŸ˜‰

Day 5:

 

Today for Day 5, I wore one of my favorite modern dresses made out of tan cotton lawn conbined with my pink coral cropped cardigan, and for my me-made item, I wore my modern petti-slip, since the self-fabric lining this dress comes with is not thick enough to hide *ahem* certain areas under the skirt, if you catch my drift.

Whew, that’s it for now. Doing this Self-Stitched challenge has definitely showed me that I don’t have enough separates in my wardrobe, so I’m fixing that now by whipping up some skirts.

Leave a Reply

