Blogging

Hello World!

My name is Anna and welcome to my blog!

I’m a 20-year old professional note-taker (read: college student)  double-majoring in both History and an Eastern European degree with a really long name. I’ve been reenacting the 1850s for 5 years and have recently became interested in vintage fashion.

I originally started costume blogging through Livejournal (which I highly recommend for those who sew as there is an awesome costume community there) but have recently jumped ship here to WordPress in order to have a neater way to display my costumes and stitchings.

My goal here is to show in-progess and finished pictures of my work, as well as provide tutorials on projects I’m working on, reviews of historic patterns I’ve used, and musings about the crazy hobby that is historic costuming.

6 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

