A mid-summer hiatus

Just a quick post, readers, to let you know that I’ll be taking a break from the blog for a bit while I move down to Portland (my last day of work here in WA was on Monday and now I’m frantically packing everything before I start the new job down in Portland on Thursday). Anyways, I’ll be back as soon as I can with fab vintage posts (I’ll finally be right in the heart of the action!) and definitely some modern sewing posts, as well, as there are a ton of things that I need to sew for the new place. And, actually, the place isn’t that new, since it was built in 1923 and has – get this – a clawfoot bathtub! I’ve always wanted one of those, so I’m super stoked. It also has the original tile in the bathrooom AND the original phone on the wall to buzz people up. Let’s just say I’m really looking forward to throwing a 1920s-themed housewarming party once I get settled. ;)

3 thoughts on “A mid-summer hiatus

Leave a Reply

