The Breakfast at Tiffany’s Tea, and an announcement!

IMG_0328

This past Sunday I hosted a fabulous Breakfast at Tiffany’s-themed tea party in Portland with my lovely friend, Kady. It was so fun to pay homage to Audrey Hepburn, one of my favorite style icons.

DSCN5011

The dress code was, of course, a little black dress, and all of the ladies looked lovely.

IMG_0322

The menu was incredibly eclectic, and featured homemade crackerjacks, Brazilian banana cake (since Holly was supposed to marry a Brazilian man in the movie),

IMG_0321

Of course, we also had tiaras and cigarette holders for everyone, which I took advantage of for some of my poses.

DSCN5009

As for my dress, it’s an original LBD from the 60s, with a white yoke beaded with rhinestones and pearls that I picked it up in Seattle a couple weeks ago at Red Light Vintage.

DSCN5021

I accessorized with pearls and other bling, of course, including a tiara that I recently bought, as well, because, let’s face it, it was the one accessory missing from my wardrobe.

DSCN5016

As for the hairstyle, it was a total spur of the moment thing. Kady and I were frantically putting the tea together on Sunday morning and early afternoon, so I just sorta threw my hair up in a semi-60s do, using one of those bump-it hair accessories. I think I might do a hair tutorial on this one (if I can remember how I did it, of course!), as it was super-easy.

And, finally, for my special announcement – I’m moving to Portland! I just got offered a job down there and will be starting in about 2 weeks, so I’m frantically looking for a place. I love the vintage community down there, and I’m in the city like every other weekend, so it seemed as though I was slowly gravitating there anyway. Very much looking forward to having a place of my own and not having to drive 2 hours to vintage events!

13 thoughts on “The Breakfast at Tiffany’s Tea, and an announcement!

  1. Wow, that is big news. I hope that you will drive up and see us at events. We shall miss you, but we’ll still be able to follow you online, thank goodness. I love seeing your activities! What will you be doing down there?

Leave a Reply

